Our staff members are passionate about their fields, and take care to ensure that the learning environment is conducive to a full understanding and exploration of the subjects taught, backed up by a strong moral and ethical code, excellent facilities and management of class sizes to an average of less than 30.

 DHS is committed to providing a holistic and professional academic service to our pupils as they prepare for the real world that awaits them after their Grade 12 year.

Mr A D Pinheiro Head Master
Ms M Vermaak Deputy Principal – Academics
Mr G Goodwin Deputy Head Master – Operations
Mr S Ngcongo Deputy Head Master – IQMS, WSE, SIP, Staff Development, LTSM
Mr D Golan Business Manager
Mr S Bodasing HOD – ENGHL | AFRFA |ZULFA | Subject Head : ENGHL
Mr A Dudas HOD – HIST | GEOG | LIFE |  Subject Head : GEOG
Mr B Green Acting HOD – ACCN | BSTD | ECON | EMS | GRDS | TECH 
Mr I Lewis HOD – VSLA | DRMA | MUSC | INFT | Leadership
Mr R Smyth HOD – MATH | PHSC | LFSC | NS

Pastoral Heads of Grade

Discipline Heads of Grade

Music Centre

Ms N Rungan Director of Music, Head of Chris Seabrooke Music Centre
Mr B Baker Music Teacher

Media Centre

Ms S Drew IT and Media Centre Manager
Mr L Matthysen Media Centre Assistant
Mr R Hatcher Media Manager

Sport Staff

Mr N Pillay Director of Sport
Mr M Baker Director of Hockey
Mr W Dlamini Sport Administration
Mr F Genade
Mr T Kelly-Stack
Mr S La Marque Director of Aquatics
Mr F Lazarus Director of Cricket
Mr N Le Roux Director of Rugby
Mr T Makhetha
Mr S Pina
Mr M Usher Conditioning
Mr L Zulu Director of Basketball
Mr T Zulu

Estate & Maintenance Staff

Mr G Alyward Estate Manager
Mr E Schwartz Maintenance
Mr S Mtshali General Supervisor
Mr M Ncwane General Assistant
Mr E Khumalo General Assistant
Mr B Ndlovu Pool Supervisor
Mr E Nxumalo Grounds Assistant
Mr L Sibiya Grounds Assistant
Mr S Dludla Grounds Assistant
Ms C Luthuli Functions
Ms Z Zukulu Cleaning Supervisor
Ms N Majozi Cleaning

Teachers in Training

Mr R De Koker vd Sandt
Mr T Dudas
Mr S Mkhaliphi
Mr L Matthysen
Mr T Sorenson

Laboratory Assistants

Mr C Moodley
Mr N Moodley


Mr S La Marque Director of Marketing
Mr B Coskey Marketing
Mr M Mkhabela Marketing


Mr W Dlamini PA to the Head Master
Ms C Harrison Nonpareil & Cambridge Administrator
Ms A Mtanto Receptionist
Mr E Nxumalo Printing Supervisor
Mr M Ngcongo Printing Assistant
Ms S Mabija Receptionist
Ms S Coetzee Payroll Administrator
Ms D Dicks Fees Administrator
Ms S Poole Accountant
Mr N Tembe Accounts Assistant
Ms S Singh Learner Records