Rugby & Hockey KZN Representatives

Rugby KZN Representatives

DHS makes history with KZN Selections for Rugby! We are immensely proud to announce that DHS has produced six Craven Week players and two U17 Academy Week players for the year 2022. This is another record for School, as it is the fourth time in our Rugby History, which dates back to 1910, that six or more players have been selected for Natal/KZN Schools. However, it is the first time ever that six DHS players have been selected for Craven Week as the Craven Week Tournament only officially started in 1964. The last time six or more DHS players were selected for Natal/KZN Schools was in the year 1941!

These selections are a true testament to the work that has been put into the DHS Sports Programme since the arrival of new Leadership and Management of School. We are beyond proud.

Congratulations to all of the following boys:

Craven Week:
Connor Carson, Christian Everitt, Deano Boesak, Tholithemba Sibisi, Dwight Pietersen, Simphiwe Ngobese

U17 Academy Week:
Florensen Ockhuis, Maurice Willemse

In addition, the following DHS Staff have been selected to represent KZN in either Managerial or Coaching positions:

Mr Morné Jansen van Rensburg – Manager U17 Sharks Academy Week
Mr Florian Genade – Manager Grant Khomo U16
Mr Lyle Matthysen – Assistant Coach U17 Sharks Academy Week

Congratulations to all three of you Gentlemen on these fantastic achievements.

Mr Michael Baker, KZN U18A Hockey Coach

Hockey KZN Representatives

36, yes, 36 KZN Hockey Representatives for DHS! In addition, Director of Hockey, Mr Michael Baker, is selected as KZN U18A Hockey Coach, and five other DHS coaches as KZN reps.

The announcement that no less than 36 DHS players will be representing KZN in Hockey for 2022 is a testament to the continuous work of Mr Michael Baker and his coaching staff, and how they are breaking boundaries at our school. The turnaround in DHS Hockey can be attributed to our phenomenal coaching staff, and these selections are very much deserved rewards for your passion and commitment to the Sport of Hockey.

Congratulations to the following boys and staff who have been selected for KZN teams:

Mr Baker – Head Coach of KZN U18A
Mr Sityana – Head Coach of KZN U18B
Mr Manuel – Manager of KZN U18B
Mr Kelly-Stack – Assistant Coach of KZN U16A
Mr Bottemley – Assistant Coach of KZN U16B
Mr Goodwin – Manager of KZN U14B

Bagcine Gqweta, Lerou Ditlakhanyane, Lulonke Gono, Othembayo Ndondo

Liam Ruiters, Aldridge Maasdorp, Sduduzo Zondi

Keelan Henry

Bhavesh Naicker, Lethabo Bogacwi, Lumi Matwele, Mahlatse Sebake, Ruben Peters, Tyrique Cloete

Joshua Mungherera, Krian Jugoo, Lethabo Mathobela, Lubanzi Zulu, Semal Pillay, Sitchaba Siyoyo

Joshua Kippen, Nathi Jona

Bo Mokoena, Christopher Abrahams, Joshua van Biljon, Lungani Ngcobo, Landa Tose

Taine Haveman, Kevin Barnes, Joshua Morley, Jaden Bramwell, Nali Thobela

Asbonga Dladla, Rahul Chetty, Thanda Ngejane

A massive congratulations to all of you on these historic selections. In School’s Hockey history, this is the largest KZN selection of players by an absolute landslide. Along with our historic Craven Week selections, History has now been made for Hockey.

Related Posts

Text Widget

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart. I am alone, and feel the charm of existence.

Recent Articles

June 27, 2023
Grease @ DHS
June 27, 2023
Record Number of KZN Reps!
June 27, 2023
Founders Day Celebrations